Rehoboth Beach DE | Avenue Apothecary & Spa Logo
302.227.5649

Reviews

"Super pedicure"

Reviewed on 11/28/2018
5 / 5

Excellent

"New Feet"

Reviewed on 11/28/2018
5 / 5

"massage"

Reviewed on 11/28/2018
5 / 5

very good

"Great Experience"

Reviewed on 11/27/2018
5 / 5

I love the ambiance at the spa and how welcoming and accommodating everyone is. My experience with my therapist was excellent and I am looking forward to my next appointment. My sister got a facial and was very pleased as well. I highly recommend.

"Massage"

Reviewed on 11/27/2018
5 / 5

It was a great massage. I would highly recommend the avenue.

"More than a massage"

Reviewed on 11/27/2018
5 / 5

Wonderful, serene experience with truly amazing, professional massage therapists. Always feel rejuvenated and satisfied with the services.

"First timer"

Reviewed on 11/26/2018
5 / 5

The space was surprisingly peaceful and had an amazing spa feel considering it was right off the main drag in Rehoboth Beach. They allowed ample time to get settled, even offered a nice glass of wine which was much needed after family Thanksgiving craziness. My friend and I did the couples massage and the therapists were very personable and professional. It did feel a bit rushed, but maybe just because I was sad for it to be over so soon!! My tech even said I needed a 90 minute massage not just an hour, but doesn't everyone?! I was hoping for more time to chill and maybe a post massage glass of wine too, but we were shown to the boutique and then out the door. I'm sure if I'd insisted on some more lounge time they would have complied. I felt the prices were adequate and all in all I would say that my experience was satisfactory. I hope to return soon! Thank you!

"Excellence"

Reviewed on 11/25/2018
5 / 5

Best services in Rehoboth.

"Prenatal relaxation"

Reviewed on 11/25/2018
5 / 5

Erica was a fantastic therapist. Having a small child herself, she was very mindful of my needs during the later stages of pregnancy. The upper body portion of the massage was particularly enjoyable. A wide variety of aromotherapy was applied and a soothing face mask enhanced the experience. A little sore on my upper legs today, but in a good way. The massage was not deep tissue but proper pressure was applied.

"Great massage"

Reviewed on 11/25/2018
5 / 5

Love this spa! All services received to date have been fabulous. It's a must visit!

"AWESOME"

Reviewed on 11/24/2018
5 / 5

My experience was very nice and relaxing

"Excellent"

Reviewed on 11/24/2018
5 / 5

I brought seven family members for services to the spa on Black Friday. We were very pleased with our massages, facial and mani/pedi. I visit the spa several times a year, as I live here. This is our second year in a row to visit the spa as a family group of women. We will definitely continue this tradition as part of our Thanksgiving holiday. The $20.00 certificates are an added bonus for all.

"Geoff boyd massage 11/23/2018"

Reviewed on 11/23/2018
5 / 5

I have had approximately 30 massages; including several at the Avenue. The vast majority of these have been from female massage therapists at my specific request. Abagail provided a massage for me this morning and was one of the best massage therapists to have worked on me to date. I am 6 foot 2 inches and 207 pounds at 71 years of age and have spinal dgeneration, a pacemaker, an abdominal aneurysm and other medical issues all of which Abagail took into consideration in her therapeutic massage. I wil request her as a therapist the next time we stay at the avenue

"Facial"

Reviewed on 11/19/2018
5 / 5

The best!

"Facial Review"

Reviewed on 11/19/2018
5 / 5

Empress was amazing. She is truly gifted!

"Simply the Best!!!"

Reviewed on 11/19/2018
5 / 5

Now that I've had the Avenue Apothecary & Spa experience, I won't go anywhere else for my spa services. The products are top of the line and leave my skin glowing for days and days. Abby is such a great technician with gifted hands!

"Above expectation"

Reviewed on 10/29/2018
5 / 5

I received the best massage ever. The spa is beautiful and relaxing and I felt very pampered from the moment I walked in until I left. I highly recommend.

"Relaxing Thursday in Rehoboth"

Reviewed on 10/26/2018
5 / 5

Thanks for your wonderful service. From the phone call to checkout it was a pleasure to be at Avenue Day Spa. Look forward to returning!

"Facial/pedicure with Erika"

Reviewed on 10/26/2018
5 / 5

Erika is always amazing!!!

"Professional"

Reviewed on 10/25/2018
5 / 5

As usual, the experience was relaxing, professional and customer focused.

"One of the best facials I’ve ever had!"

Reviewed on 10/24/2018
5 / 5

I've had massages at the Avenue Inn but this is the first time I tried their facial. What a fabulous experience! They use the Eminence line of products which contains organic all natural ingredients. The esthetician was very knowledgeable in guiding me with the choices of products best for my skin type. She was very adept in performing the actual facial massage and the accompanying arm, neck, shoulder, foot massages. It seems like there were many more steps than other facials I've received. Overall a great experience in a very serene setting. I signed up for their spa membership. Definitely recommend this place!

"wonderful"

Reviewed on 10/22/2018
5 / 5

great facial by Katelynn. would 100% recommend.

"Great experience"

Reviewed on 10/22/2018
5 / 5

Avenue Apothecary and Spa had a pleasant, peaceful and clean atmosphere. Staff was very pleasant and attentive. We had massages and a facial and both were wonderful. The Technicians were kind, thorough and knowledgeable. Thank you for a great experience. Anne

"Girls day out"

Reviewed on 10/20/2018
5 / 5

No better way to spend an afternoon than at the spa!

"Facial today"

Reviewed on 10/19/2018
5 / 5

Wonderful as always! Thank you so much Abigail ☺️

"Everyone here is calm and quiet"

Reviewed on 10/18/2018
5 / 5

So you're ready for you treatment from the moment you check in. Alice gave me a GREAT facial, my skin glowed for the next several days and hasn't looked so clean in ages.

"Great atmosphere and massage!"

Reviewed on 10/18/2018
5 / 5

I love getting spa services here. They have great amenities and I leave feeling so relaxed! Well worth the trip!

"Wonderful Beach Spa"

Reviewed on 10/14/2018
5 / 5

Total spa experience in such a compact boutique setting. Masseuse was excellent- transported to bliss in 90 minutes

"Excellent facility and people"

Reviewed on 10/14/2018
5 / 5

Erica is a wonderful massage therapist and a delight to know. I appreciate her care and concern for my issues with respect to a neck issue as well as always soliciting feedback on areas of concentration. The facility is clean, attractive and soothing. Avenue Apothecary is my favorite local spa! All the employees are kind, considerate and professional.

"Facial & eyelash tint"

Reviewed on 10/14/2018
5 / 5

Love this spa and the products they use are top notch! Erica is a wonderful ethnestician! Always great service here!

"Lovely couples massage and pedi"

Reviewed on 10/11/2018
5 / 5

My friend and I enjoyed a 60 minute couples massage and pedi. The decor and ambiance of the spa is beautiful and relaxing. We enjoyed tea, the lovely scents and calming music. The services were delivered professionally and made us feel pampered. We look forward to visiting again.

"Love this Spa, Abby is awesome!"

Reviewed on 10/11/2018
5 / 5

Abby is one of the best massage therapists I’ve ever used! Not only does she give an excellent massage, she is kind and caring.

"Always the best"

Reviewed on 10/10/2018
5 / 5

I always get the best massages here. Vesna is my go to girl. She is so thorough and professional. The atmosphere is Zen and the ladies up front are so sweet.

"Wonderful!"

Reviewed on 10/10/2018
5 / 5

Massages here are always so relaxing. Highlight of our vacation.

"Perfect Sunday morning"

Reviewed on 10/09/2018
5 / 5

I can say that again, Avenue Apothecary 4 Spa, was top notch. Spent a fantastic Sunday morning having the best facial. I have been to a lot of spas and I still feel that AAS has the best spa experience! I would HIGHLY recommend....

"very relaxing"

Reviewed on 10/08/2018
5 / 5

Dawn does great work

"Wonderful Facials"

Reviewed on 10/07/2018
5 / 5

If you need an amazing Facial that fits your needs, ask for Empress! I have very sensitive skin and she always knows what to do to make my 66 year old skin looking youthful again!

"Manicure"

Reviewed on 10/07/2018
5 / 5

Always a good experience at Avenue Day Spa. Melania [did I spell it correcly?] gives an excellent manicure.

"Best service ever!"

Reviewed on 10/06/2018
5 / 5

Best spa at the beach!

"Quick Mail job"

Reviewed on 10/06/2018
4 / 5

Great experience.... very accommodating!

"Awesome"

Reviewed on 10/06/2018
5 / 5

"Great relaxing massage"

Reviewed on 10/05/2018
5 / 5

Alice was wonderful, perfect massage!

"Beach like experience"

Reviewed on 09/25/2018
5 / 5

The overall experience reflects the serenity of the beach itself. nicely done.

"Wonderful Spa and Staff"

Reviewed on 09/21/2018
5 / 5

Bretta was great! She focused on areas (back of knee caps) that have never been massaged before. She was wonderful and the atmosphere was very relaxing too.

"Best Massage!"

Reviewed on 09/19/2018
5 / 5

I recently received a 90 minute hot stone massage. This was not my first hot stone massage but by far the best. The massage therapist's name was Mariana and she did an excellent job. Not only on providing an awesome massage but a very much needed and relaxing environment. This was my second experience here. Very clean professional business would highly recommend and will be back.

"Fabulous facial and body scrub!!!"

Reviewed on 09/19/2018
5 / 5

Quiet and peaceful, to put you in a wonderful “zone”. Very courteous and professional. I go to this spa every time I’m in Rehoboth, and their spa is the one I compare all others to. So far, I haven’t found one that has a total experience as good as this one!

"Great place"

Reviewed on 09/19/2018
5 / 5

All ways accommodating. wonderfull staff. would recomend highly. thank you for making my vacation perfect

"Awesome Retreat"

Reviewed on 09/17/2018
5 / 5

Fantastic massage! So relaxing. My girlfriends and I felt like we slipped away into an alternate universe for a few hours. Just what we needed!

"90 minute herbal massage"

Reviewed on 09/14/2018
5 / 5

Alice was just fantastic! She made my experience a real treat. She truly has a gift. I'll recommend her to friends!!

"Fabulous Facial & Massage"

Reviewed on 09/13/2018
5 / 5

I feel like a new person (and look like one) after a caring & thorough facial w/awesome techniques & quality products. My massage took away my tension & sore calfs & one of the best I've experienced. Thank you for an incredible experience!

"massage"

Reviewed on 09/13/2018
5 / 5

It was wonderful. I felt very relaxed and rejuvenated after my massage. Thank you!

"Facial"

Reviewed on 09/13/2018
5 / 5

Thank you Abby for a fantastic 90 minutes of relaxation ,facial and massage. I felt like new person.

"Always a pleasure"

Reviewed on 09/12/2018
5 / 5

I have been going to Avenue Apothecary & Spa for many years now. Recently, I became a monthly devotee and am never disappointed. Recently had a two hour facial and it was the perfect cleanse for my summer skin. I am now prepared to face the fall (pun not intended!) with glowing skin. The esthetician's are all highly qualified and well versed in skin care. I highly recommend Avenue Apothecary & Spa.

"Top notch professional services"

Reviewed on 09/11/2018
5 / 5

Abby always performs a top notch service. My massage was excellent and just what I needed for my health challenges. This spa is professional from the front desk to the service providers. The organic products that are used are excellent and they have a great selection to purchase.

"Couples massage"

Reviewed on 09/09/2018
5 / 5

Extraordinary and very relaxing.

"Massage and mani pedi were both amazing!"

Reviewed on 09/09/2018
5 / 5

"Great service"

Reviewed on 09/09/2018
5 / 5

Great misuse. Friendly staff. Reasonably priced for any beach/high income tourist location. I would recommend it to others.

"Best facial ever!"

Reviewed on 09/08/2018
5 / 5

I glowed after! SC

"Excellent"

Reviewed on 09/08/2018
5 / 5

Erika gave me a therapeutic deep tissue massage and was very intuitive and communicated with me to make sure my experience was satisfying. This is the 2nd time I visited. The first time I got a pedicure and it was wonderful. The atmosphere is very peaceful, they play soothing music that is not annoying or distracting. The Spy is very clean and all staff seem to be very knowledgeable and are very professional. I would highly recommend this Spa to anybody who is in search of quality, professional treatment.

"really great"

Reviewed on 09/07/2018
5 / 5

We routinely go to the Avenue Spa for massages and manicures/pedicures. The services are excellent

"Mani and Pedi"

Reviewed on 09/05/2018
5 / 5

Excellent service as always. Really enjoyed my time with Abagail and left with a wonderful mani and pedi. Always a relaxing time.

"Mani and pedi"

Reviewed on 09/05/2018
5 / 5

Excellent service as always. Really enjoyed my time with Abagail and left with a wonderful mani and pedi. Always a relaxing time.

"Best massage ever!!"

Reviewed on 09/05/2018
5 / 5

Came down to our usual vacation spot in Bethany Beach and booked a massage here as I usually get a facial but thought a massage would be nice. I took my sister with me and we had 10:00am services done. I had Kim and the entire hour was amazing she hit all the right spots and the atmosphere was awesome. This place never disappoints and I will be back again in October for another service.

"Very good"

Reviewed on 09/03/2018
5 / 5

It was a very nice experience & I would definitely return. Thank you!

"Wonderful Experience!"

Reviewed on 09/03/2018
5 / 5

Dawn is amazing - highly recommend!

"Therapeutic massage with some good ad…"

Reviewed on 09/03/2018
5 / 5

I requested work to ease some very tight muscles and I got that and more. The therapist was specific and thorough. She provided good general advice and recommended some helpful products. The desk staff was helpful too.

"Harry"

Reviewed on 09/01/2018
5 / 5

GREAT * GREAT ** GREAT ***

"Fab massage"

Reviewed on 08/28/2018
5 / 5

Sheila was extremely good. Would highly recommend her.

"Will return"

Reviewed on 08/28/2018
5 / 5

Wonderful customer service. They really care about providing excellent service from beginning to end. Marianna is really top notch

"Massage with Marina"

Reviewed on 08/26/2018
5 / 5

Excellent!

"awesome"

Reviewed on 08/26/2018
5 / 5

Feel like a million bucks-than you Dawn!

"spa day"

Reviewed on 08/23/2018
5 / 5

Dawn is always wonderful I hate to give a rave review because it is already difficult to book her but I must give her the accolades she deserves.

"Pedicure by Katy"

Reviewed on 08/22/2018
5 / 5

Perfect!

"Manicure pedicure with Abigail"

Reviewed on 08/21/2018
5 / 5

Absolutely the best manicure and pedicure I have had. First had to get rid of the gel manicure I had. After two years of gel decided to become healthier. My nails look great and feel good. A fun filled afternoon with a room full of other clients, lots of laughter and even giggles from the youngest clients two adorable 3 and 5 year old girls. Couldn’t think of a better way to spend an hour and a half. Thanks Abby

"Avenue Apothecary & Spa Always Delivers"

Reviewed on 08/20/2018
5 / 5

I've been coming to this spa every year, since they opened, during my family's annual summer vacation and always look forward to my spa days here. The staff couldn't be friendly and more welcoming. The massage therapists are beyond skilled at their craft and always so professional. I did a facial this year - my first since they opened - it was wonderful. I went on a day after I got some sun and thought I would be in agony, but it actually helped. When I left, my face felt so smooth and hydrated - not sun dried like when I walked in. I even purchased a moisturizer for my skin type and will probably order another one when I finish this jar since it really helps my facial skin feel hydrated. The ladies who do pedicures and manicures are also friendly and are able to transform some funky feet into clean and presentable works of art. My only complaint is how terribly uncomfortable the pedicure chairs are - there is no way to sit back and relax - they are built into the wall and are literally straight back chairs. Hardly spa-like or comfortable. I, personally, would not get another pedicure there unless they go back to the recliners. I probably won't do another manicure there either because I usually do both at the same time. However, I've recruited my entire family to come here for various other spa services - they love it - and each year the group gets bigger and bigger. Looking forward to my next summer vacation in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware and I'm already for my next spa adventure at Avenue Apothecary & Spa.

"Mani/Pedi with Katy"

Reviewed on 08/20/2018
5 / 5

Katy's work is excellent, go see her!

"Emily Harshaw"

Reviewed on 08/19/2018
5 / 5

I had a 60 minute massage with Jessica. It was amazing! She was professional, kind and extremely knowledgeable about the body and joint pain and relief.

"Happy Feet"

Reviewed on 08/19/2018
5 / 5

Another absolutely wonderful pedicure. Milena once again is fantastic. She & other guests were great helping to choose a polish color & what a perfect pick. My feet feel great and nails look fabulous! I’ve received numerous compliments on how great my pedicure looks. Thanks Milena for accommodating my last minute changes too.

"Excellence!!!"

Reviewed on 08/18/2018
5 / 5

I’ve been a member of your spa for many years now and the products, services and personnel are all top notch. Always has been. Consistency is a virtue and your spa has it! Keep up the excellence!

"Mani Pedi"

Reviewed on 08/18/2018
5 / 5

Very nice spa for all ages. Room is comfortable and mani/pedi was very relaxing.

"Facials!"

Reviewed on 08/16/2018
5 / 5

I love my facials with Abby and look forward to them every month. Entire staff is fabulous!

"Facial"

Reviewed on 08/14/2018
5 / 5

Empress was wonderful. I get more mani/pedis here due to time and cost. If time allows, I will definitely get another facial and ask for her. The front desk is always kind and helpful. They helped me extend my meter. Such a courteous staff and relaxing atmosphere always. Thank you!!!!!

"Great Massage Appointment"

Reviewed on 08/13/2018
5 / 5

Kari was my masseuse. She was great! The appointment was easy to book online and I was thankfully able to get in the next day. I will definitely go back!

"Our day at the Spa"

Reviewed on 08/12/2018
5 / 5

My San Francisco daughter and I share a very pleasant experience at the Avenue Apothecary & Spa. I flew in from San Diego because Rehoboth has fond memories for our family. The manicure and pedicure were very professionally done, and the atmosphere, soothing music, spotless surrounds, and well trained staff from Jamaica made the experience the best I've had in 71 years!!

"Best Message Ever"

Reviewed on 08/11/2018
5 / 5

I was lucky enough to get a masseuse named "Empress". She is extremely professional and gave one of the BEST messages I have ever had. Ask for her and you will not be disappointed.

"A Relaxing Couples Afternoon"

Reviewed on 08/10/2018
4 / 5

I spent an afternoon here with my wife as a way to just disconnect and relax for a little bit. We had the couple's massage package, and added a pedicure to the day as well. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. We didn't find a sour staff member in the whole bunch, and we felt like we were very important to them. Love that. We were taking right back to a seating area where we were offered something to drink and to fill out some paperwork. As soon as that was completed, we were taken to the pool area, where we had our hour of just relaxing by the pool with chocolates and champagne. The pool is at The Avenue Hotel up on the third floor, so it's not just for the spa to use. Not a huge deal, but the pool was pretty busy yesterday with families / kids. We still enjoyed the hour of doing absolutely nothing! It's just not totally quiet, either. Besides the pool, there is a hot tub, sauna, and steam room. It was a nice hour. On to the massage. The room was very quiet, the lights were dim, the aromatherapy was good, and we had an excellent session. Both therapists were very good, and we had an excellent session. We did not opt for any of the add-on services. Finally, on to the pedicure. This is the one spot where we really felt that the day was a bit off. Again, the two ladies were very pleasant and the session wasn't bad, but it felt a bit rushed. There were two others in the room waiting for their turn, and our technicians kept checking the clock. I'm not sure we even got a full half-hour, and compared to pedicures we've gotten at nail salons, this was not nearly as "relaxing." I'm normally offered a clear coating on mine at the end, and I did not receive that. We both felt this was probably the one place that wasn't worth the money that was spent for the day. Would we be back? Overall, yes, we'd be back. We'd certainly do the package again, or at least the massage for couples part. I'm not sure we'd do the pedicure part again though.

"Great service!"

Reviewed on 08/10/2018
4 / 5

I just had a waxing service and I loved the whole experience. They know what they are doing there and make you feel so comfortable in the process. It’s not cheap, but some things are worth paying a bit more for.

"Massage"

Reviewed on 08/09/2018
5 / 5

"Happy"

Reviewed on 08/09/2018
5 / 5

Alice is a wonderful masseuse...the best massage I've had at your spa

"Spa manicure"

Reviewed on 08/08/2018
5 / 5

Kimona has a very relaxing and caring manner. I so enjoyed the experience ... and my nails look great!!!

"Facial"

Reviewed on 08/08/2018
5 / 5

Facial by Abigail was awesome

"Mani/Pedi"

Reviewed on 08/07/2018
5 / 5

Loved it as always! So relaxing and very thorough. Love your front desk and all of the technicians are just as kind, friendly, and helpful. My husband's deep tissue massage was great too.

"Very relaxing"

Reviewed on 08/06/2018
5 / 5

My 1 hour deep tissue massage with Sheila was amazing! I need to do this more often.

"Luxury weekend"

Reviewed on 03/18/2016
5 / 5

Great experience here, booked the couples massage which includes champagne & hot tub, sauna & pool access at the Avenue Inn. The outdoor hot tub was nice, we really lucked out with the perfect weather too. The massage appointment was great, Erica & Alice do great work. I'm still crazy-relaxed nearly 24 hrs later!

"Valentines Day Couples Massage"

Reviewed on 02/20/2016
5 / 5

We were staying at the Avenue for our anniversary and decided to book a couples massage. I had never had a massage before, but the staff made me feel at ease and the massage therapist was excellent. The room and tables were very comfortable and the whole experience was wonderful.

"Always wonderful"

Reviewed on 01/30/2016
5 / 5

My friends and I go back each year when we visit Rehoboth. Always an awesome experience. Relax, unwind and just feel the stress disappear!

"Great Ahhh Massage"

Reviewed on 10/29/2015
5 / 5

I love a deep tissue massage after a long week of working & working out. Unfortunately, the massage therapist I loved was not available to do my massage. The front desk personal suggested that I try Abigail. Hesitantly, I agreed. It was a great experience. She constantly asked if the pressure was ok, she snuggled my feet into put warm booties & listened intently to the areas of need I wanted her to work on for my aching body. Abigail was pleasant, professional, & easy to talk to. I felt great, refreshed is a better word, when I left. I would recommend Abigail if you are looking for deep tissue work. I'm sure she is great w/ Swedish as well. The owners are always so nice when I walk in.

"Utopia!"

Reviewed on 10/13/2015
5 / 5

This spa is amazing! From the front desk to the therapists, the staff is very friendly and professional. The spa is a tranquil retreat from everyone's hectic life. The therapists are amazing. Obviously very knowledgeable in the latest massage techniques. They are without a doubt concerned about their clients needs and expectations. My friends and I visit this area every year and after searching for the best day spa found this one. Now we go no where else!

"vacation treat at the spa"

Reviewed on 09/16/2015
5 / 5

It was convenient to get an appointment to have a spa pedicure. This is a vacation treat I enjoy. Excellent nail tech and not that expensive for add on services. Very relaxing morning and I was made to feel very comfortable.

Close

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly.

Get More Information