Rehoboth Beach DE | Avenue Apothecary & Spa Logo
302.227.5649

Reviews

"Arctic Berry Peptide Facial with Melissa"

Reviewed on 05/01/2023
/ 5

"I thoroughly enjoyed my facial - and an unexpected foot & shoulder massage that came with it! I will be back regularly and look forward to bringing my daughters as well! Thank you Melissa!" - Susan B. visited 4/11

"90 minute massage with Ashley"

Reviewed on 05/01/2023
/ 5

"Ashley was wonderful. She was professional, knowledgeable and skilled. One of the more relaxing massages I've had." - Gary D. visited 4/30/23

"90 minute Deep Tissue Massage with Dawn"

Reviewed on 05/01/2023
/ 5

"Dawn is an amazing massage therapist with a vast knowledge of techniques and calming, yet powerful hands. She makes you feel at ease ad helps in mind-body connection. Highly recommend!" - Tracy H. visited 4/30/23

"Soothe Massage with Kevin"

Reviewed on 05/01/2023
/ 5

"Very nice and well trained. Massage was relaxing and therapeutic. Kevin was open to customizing the session exactly as I wanted it." - Joy G visited 4/28/23

"Marine Flower Peptide Facial with AJ"

Reviewed on 05/01/2023
/ 5

"AJ gave a great facial with her magic hands. The pressure & technique were perfect. Thank you!" - Lesley R. visited 4/25/23

"Soothe Massage – 60 minutes – with Dawn J."

Reviewed on 04/03/2023
/ 5

"Dawn has a true talent. I would recommend her to all and only wish I lived closer." - Allison T. visited 3/27/23

"Rejuvenate Massage – 60 minutes – with Skye"

Reviewed on 04/03/2023
/ 5

"Skye always gives a great massage. She works with you to find and focus on any problem areas. I always leave feeling relaxed and refreshed." - Carol T visited 3/27/23

"Eight Greens Facial – with Melissa"

Reviewed on 04/03/2023
/ 5

"Melissa was very nice and professional! I had a wonderful experience." - Alaina B. visited 3/28/23

"Age Corrective Facial – with Lina"

Reviewed on 04/03/2023
/ 5

"A spectacular facial and the technician, Lina, was perfect." - Susan B. visited 3/29/23

"Slow Beauty Manicure & Pedicure – with Milica"

Reviewed on 04/03/2023
/ 5

"Fantastic as usual. Like being on a mini vacation. Milica is great. Love the color she uses on my fingers. And the hand massage!" - Robyn S. visited 3/31/23

"Energize Massage – 60 minutes"

Reviewed on 09/30/2022
/ 5

"10+++. Alex's understanding of my requests was superb. Truly! I hope to return soon and become one of his regular clients. Thank you!" - Carol D. visited 9/29/22

"Rejuvenate Massage – 60 minutes"

Reviewed on 09/30/2022
/ 5

"Will did a wonderful job on my many problem areas. I really appreciate the care he showed. I would love to do this again with him." - Marie W. visited 9/29/22

"Balance Massage with Chill CBD Enhancement – 90 minutes"

Reviewed on 09/30/2022
/ 5

"Fantastic! Dawn exemplifies the finest, professional service representative of the best spa in Delaware. She recommended, based on her extensive knowledge & experience, the appropriate service and products needed to meet my particular needs. I never felt better." - Drew B. visited 9/27/22

"Couples Massage Package"

Reviewed on 09/30/2022
/ 5

"Excellent massage! Came out feeling totally relaxed! Both my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed it! When we revisit Rehoboth we will be sure to book another massage. Thank you." - Rob M. visited 9/27/22

"Blueberry Detox Facial"

Reviewed on 09/30/2022
/ 5

"Melissa worked on the skin care concerns I came in with, but also addressed what was discovered during the treatment. This treatment helped to refresh my skin for the season, but was also relaxing!" - Jean Ann Y. visited 9/27/22

"Chill Enhancement"

Reviewed on 08/01/2022
/ 5

"I was so impressed by how Ashley worked on my lower back, which was hurting a lot, but not once did I wince. Usually, when I mentioned to a massage therapist that my lower back is tight, they go in a little too hard. Ashley used the right amount of pressure and worked out the stiffness in my lumbar spine to perfection." Cyndi C. visited 7/27/22

"Gel Manicure"

Reviewed on 08/01/2022
/ 5

"I am very happy with the service Skye provided! I absolutely love my nail color!" - Karen C. visited 7/25/22

"Soothe Massage – 60 minutes"

Reviewed on 08/01/2022
/ 5

"Relaxing and soothing massage. Will listened to me and expertly addressed my aches and sore muscles. I was in Rehoboth on a brief vacation, but if I lived nearby I would be a frequent client. Thank you!" - Kate W. visited 7/31/22

"Chill Facial"

Reviewed on 08/01/2022
/ 5

"This was the best spa treatment - let alone facial - I've ever had, anywhere! Thank you!" - Krisann M. visited 7/29/22

"Nirvana Stress Relief Massage – 60 minutes"

Reviewed on 08/01/2022
/ 5

"Amazing as always. Ryan did a phenomenal job! Felt stress & muscle tension relieved. The Nirvana Stress Relief Massage is one of my favorite services to enjoy." - Jamie S. visited 7/28/22

"Alex – 60 minute massage"

Reviewed on 06/27/2022
/ 5

Alex was nice & friendly! He addressed all my concerns & was attentive to what I needed. I will request him for future massages & recommend him to others. - Lisa G. visited 6/19/22

"Ashley – 60 minute massage"

Reviewed on 06/27/2022
/ 5

Ashley was wonderful! She was attentive to my problem area & was very professional. The spa is relaxing and beautiful! The staff members are very nice. I will be returning! - Kristie S. visited 6/17/22

"Dana – Eight Greens Facial"

Reviewed on 06/27/2022
/ 5

Dana was wonderful at addressing my unique skincare needs during pregnancy, while making me feel pampered & relaxed. - Maranda B. visited 6/23/22

"Elisabeth – 60 minute massage"

Reviewed on 06/27/2022
/ 5

Elisabeth did a great job at finding my tight spots & working with just the right amount of pressure. - Carol H. visited 6/20/22

"Melissa – Spa Manicure & Pedicure"

Reviewed on 06/27/2022
/ 5

Melissa took her time to shape & treat my nails perfectly. She followed my direction & left me with exactly the results I was looking for! - Zeinaa H. visited 6/8/22

"Ashley – 60 minute massage"

Reviewed on 01/05/2022
/ 5

Ashley was very pleasant & professional! The massage pressure & technique she administered was very therapeutic. - Linda S. visited 1/4/22

"Katherine – 60 minute massage"

Reviewed on 01/05/2022
/ 5

Absolutely world class & I've had massages all over the world. Thank you. I'll be back! - Gail T. visited 1/2/22

"Milena – Slow Beauty Spa Pedicure"

Reviewed on 01/05/2022
/ 5

Wonderful experience! Very relaxing & made sure all my needs were met. - Elizabeth K. visited 1/5/22

"Phyllica – 60 minute massage"

Reviewed on 01/05/2022
/ 5

Refreshing and fantastic as always...thank you! - Brandon D. visited 1/1/22

"Melissa – Facial"

Reviewed on 01/05/2022
/ 5

Very relaxing & enjoyable! - Laura W visited 1/1/22

"Brooklyn – Gel Manicure & Spa Pedicure"

Reviewed on 09/20/2021
/ 5

Brooklyn did an amazing job. She was so careful to remove old gel from a previous salon without damaging my nails. I chose a bright nail color and she took time to be sure the new gel was applied perfectly. Excellent service & such a sweet person. - Cathy W. visited 9/19/21

"Brenna – Age Corrective Facial"

Reviewed on 09/20/2021
/ 5

Best facial ever! Brenna is fun to be with and a true professional in taking care of my skin. - Sally C. visited 9/10/21

"Abigail – Alpine Arnica Deep Tissue Massage"

Reviewed on 09/20/2021
/ 5

Abigail was incredible. I am so pleased with my experience from check-in to check-out. Abigail was fantastic, kind, knowledgable and very talented. She paid great attention to all of my most pained spots. I am so grateful to have found you & look forward to my next visit. - Eleanor K. visited 9/7/21

"Katherine – Custom Herbal Therapeutic Massage"

Reviewed on 09/20/2021
/ 5

I've been seeing Katherine for years & I am never disappointed. She is awesome and I always feel like she really cares about me. The spa is relaxing & gentle. - Sally M. visited 9/18/21

"Alex – Custom Herbal Therapeutic Massage"

Reviewed on 09/20/2021
/ 5

Excellent pressure - fantastic massage - I will definitely schedule with Alex again! - Julie S. visited 9/19/21

"Abigail F. – Slow Beauty Manicure & Pedicure"

Reviewed on 02/02/2021
/ 5

The impeccable service begins from the moment you are greeted and remains throughout the personalized treatments. Abigail's knowledge and competent skills are complimented by Jessica's product recommendations and informative posts. As a spa member I continue to enjoy the benefits of relaxation and restoration while learning new paths towards wellbeing. I'm grateful for this amazing treasure in our community. - Louise Markland visited 1/22/21

"Angel J. – 60 minute Deluxe Couples Massage"

Reviewed on 02/02/2021
/ 5

Absolutely amazing. My first massage was an incredible experience. - June Barlow visited 1/19/21

"Brenna F. – Pure Forest Facial"

Reviewed on 02/02/2021
/ 5

Amazing! Able to give great recommendations based on skin analysis. She directed the service based on my concerns. I have full comfort in the spa's efforts to keep clients safe - allowed it to be a perfect experience! - Jean Ann Yaccino visited 1/24/21

"Phyllica B. – 60 minute Custom Therapeutic Massage"

Reviewed on 02/02/2021
/ 5

Amazing!! The massage was wonderful and the staff was so welcoming. Thank you thank you! Will be making a trip back soon! - Gillian Silbiger visited 1/15/21

"Ryan W. – 60 minute Custom Therapeutic Massage"

Reviewed on 02/02/2021
/ 5

He was so fantastic! Very relaxed and worked parts of my back I didn't even know needed help. Definitely will ask for him as my massage therapist again! Thanks again! - Alex Roberts visited 1/22/21

"Abigail F. – Instantly Radiant Mangosteen Facial"

Reviewed on 11/17/2020
/ 5

She was excellent! Very professional and thorough. I can't wait to recommend her to my family & friends. - Molli G. visited 11/2/2020

"Ana S. – Slow Beauty Spa Pedicure"

Reviewed on 11/17/2020
/ 5

Anamarija was a competent, friendly and knowledgeable service provider - 5 stars. - Kay K. visited 11/07/2020

"Angel J. – Therapeutic Massage (60 minutes)"

Reviewed on 11/17/2020
/ 5

Great massage! So nice and I felt completely safe. Professional and accommodating!!! - Mary M. visited 11/10/2020

"Brenna F. – Arctic Berry Peptide Facial"

Reviewed on 11/17/2020
/ 5

Excellent facial! Very sweet person, too! - Amy L. visited 11/05/2020

"Dawn K. – Therapeutic Massage (60 minutes)"

Reviewed on 11/17/2020
/ 5

Always exceptional service from the entire staff - but I confess, Dawn is the best part of every visit. She is very accommodating and something like a body whisperer - she uses just the right amount of pressure to massage my aches & pains away. I am blessed by her gifted hands each visit. - Tish D. visited 11/7/2020

"Katherine & Kim – Traditional Couples Massage (60 minutes)"

Reviewed on 11/17/2020
/ 5

Katherine and Kim were amazing! We had a couples massage and they were both professional & personable. The spa was incredibly clean and welcoming. We felt safe and comfortable with the COVID precautions. Thanks again Katherine and Kim - we will definitely be back. A five star experience! - Kevin V. visited 11/11/2020

"Milica R. – Slow Beauty Spa Pedicure"

Reviewed on 11/17/2020
/ 5

A fantastic pedicure - relaxed and pretty! - Linda C. visited 11/01/2020

"Skye S. – Prenatal Rest & Renewal Treatment"

Reviewed on 11/17/2020
/ 5

Great massage! Thank you Skye! - Ashley S. visited 11/16/2020

"Rest Massage"

Reviewed on 08/30/2020
5 / 5

Skye was amazing! This was the best massage I've ever gotten. I will for sure being going back. She was very professional and you can tell she loves her job. She was very knowledgeable with the products and helped me find something that would suit me. I would recommend this spa to anyone!

"90 minute Prenatal Massage"

Reviewed on 08/30/2020
5 / 5

I love the Avenue Apothecary & Spa and have been here for several massages! Today was a prenatal massage and Dawn made it very relaxing & comfortable. She listened when I mentioned my needy areas and delivered great results! I feel wonderful. I will be back this pregnancy!

"Reflexology"

Reviewed on 08/28/2020
5 / 5

Will definitely be back. Angel was the best!

"Slow Beauty Manicure"

Reviewed on 08/28/2020
5 / 5

Great manicure & so professional!

"Slow Beauty Spa Pedicure with Milica"

Reviewed on 08/23/2020
5 / 5

Fabulous pedicure! Worth every penny and more! Attentive, professional & friendly.

"Membership"

Reviewed on 08/15/2020
5 / 5

Wonderful, as always. Joining their membership program is a great idea!

"Age Corrective Facial"

Reviewed on 08/15/2020
5 / 5

Brenna does an excellent facial. My face looked and felt wonderful! She's friendly and personable and I will ask to see her again.

"90 minute massage"

Reviewed on 08/13/2020
5 / 5

Katherine gave me the best treatment session I've ever had! Such amazing care & technique. Best, best, best - thank you again!

"Birthday Cake Body Treatment"

Reviewed on 08/09/2020
5 / 5

Mariana is amazing! Her massage technique is well above average. She was able to work out a lot of my tension knots. She was very kind and explained everything thoroughly, as I had never had a body scrub before. I experienced total relaxation with her, so I will definitely return!

"Slow Beauty Pedicure"

Reviewed on 08/01/2020
5 / 5

Anamarija was professional & friendly. My nails look perfect and my feet & toes feel great! I very much appreciate all the protective protocols Avenue Apothecary & Spa has implemented to keep clients and staff safe. Looking forward to another pedicure & more!

"Review"

Reviewed on 12/27/2018
5 / 5

I had a wonderful experience, as always! My massage and my facial were both fantastic. I look forward to my next visit.

"Amazing!"

Reviewed on 12/24/2018
5 / 5

Thank you for another great and relaxing experience. Dawn is just amazing and always makes me feel so welcome and relaxed. Beautiful spa!

"Love this place!!!"

Reviewed on 12/23/2018
5 / 5

From check in through check out I love coming here. Merry Christmas!!!

"Excellent"

Reviewed on 12/22/2018
5 / 5

Professional environment. Friendly staff. Very clean and smells amazing! Fourth massage here. Second time visiting Mariana! Best massage both times!

"lovin me day"

Reviewed on 12/22/2018
5 / 5

Thank you 1st to my daughter Angela Gaskill who got me a manicure, while i was there i decided to join her in getting a pedicure, which I might add was the first time i has either. your staff was/is superb, they treated ne like i was a queen B. I will most definitely be returning. thank you

"In need of a massage !"

Reviewed on 12/17/2018
5 / 5

The Avenue was just what I needed from a muscle relaxation standpoint . I'm getting older along with still working out . This is leading too tense and sore shoulders . Can't tell how great this treatment was ! Thanks and I'll be back .

"Sandy Spangler"

Reviewed on 12/08/2018
5 / 5

Great massages after running the Rehoboth Beach Half Marathon! Perfect day at the beach!

"Sandy & Steve Spangler"

Reviewed on 12/08/2018
5 / 5

Great massages after running the Rehoboth Beach Half Marathon! Perfect day at the beach!

"Super"

Reviewed on 12/03/2018
5 / 5

Super visit in every way possible.

"Spaaaa……."

Reviewed on 12/02/2018
5 / 5

My girlfriend and I go to the Avenue Apothecary & Spa every year. The services are professional and relaxing, as is the spa environment.

"Great Deep Tissue Massage"

Reviewed on 12/02/2018
5 / 5

Spa was clean and staff was friendly. Massage was wonderful!

"massage"

Reviewed on 11/28/2018
5 / 5

very good

"Super pedicure"

Reviewed on 11/28/2018
5 / 5

Excellent

"New Feet"

Reviewed on 11/28/2018
5 / 5

"Massage"

Reviewed on 11/27/2018
5 / 5

It was a great massage. I would highly recommend the avenue.

"More than a massage"

Reviewed on 11/27/2018
5 / 5

Wonderful, serene experience with truly amazing, professional massage therapists. Always feel rejuvenated and satisfied with the services.

"Great Experience"

Reviewed on 11/27/2018
5 / 5

I love the ambiance at the spa and how welcoming and accommodating everyone is. My experience with my therapist was excellent and I am looking forward to my next appointment. My sister got a facial and was very pleased as well. I highly recommend.

"First timer"

Reviewed on 11/26/2018
5 / 5

The space was surprisingly peaceful and had an amazing spa feel considering it was right off the main drag in Rehoboth Beach. They allowed ample time to get settled, even offered a nice glass of wine which was much needed after family Thanksgiving craziness. My friend and I did the couples massage and the therapists were very personable and professional. It did feel a bit rushed, but maybe just because I was sad for it to be over so soon!! My tech even said I needed a 90 minute massage not just an hour, but doesn't everyone?! I was hoping for more time to chill and maybe a post massage glass of wine too, but we were shown to the boutique and then out the door. I'm sure if I'd insisted on some more lounge time they would have complied. I felt the prices were adequate and all in all I would say that my experience was satisfactory. I hope to return soon! Thank you!

"Excellence"

Reviewed on 11/25/2018
5 / 5

Best services in Rehoboth.

"Great massage"

Reviewed on 11/25/2018
5 / 5

Love this spa! All services received to date have been fabulous. It's a must visit!

"AWESOME"

Reviewed on 11/24/2018
5 / 5

My experience was very nice and relaxing

"Excellent"

Reviewed on 11/24/2018
5 / 5

I brought seven family members for services to the spa on Black Friday. We were very pleased with our massages, facial and mani/pedi. I visit the spa several times a year, as I live here. This is our second year in a row to visit the spa as a family group of women. We will definitely continue this tradition as part of our Thanksgiving holiday. The $20.00 certificates are an added bonus for all.

"Geoff boyd massage 11/23/2018"

Reviewed on 11/23/2018
5 / 5

I have had approximately 30 massages; including several at the Avenue. The vast majority of these have been from female massage therapists at my specific request. Abagail provided a massage for me this morning and was one of the best massage therapists to have worked on me to date. I am 6 foot 2 inches and 207 pounds at 71 years of age and have spinal dgeneration, a pacemaker, an abdominal aneurysm and other medical issues all of which Abagail took into consideration in her therapeutic massage. I wil request her as a therapist the next time we stay at the avenue

"Facial"

Reviewed on 11/19/2018
5 / 5

The best!

"Facial Review"

Reviewed on 11/19/2018
5 / 5

Empress was amazing. She is truly gifted!

"Simply the Best!!!"

Reviewed on 11/19/2018
5 / 5

Now that I've had the Avenue Apothecary & Spa experience, I won't go anywhere else for my spa services. The products are top of the line and leave my skin glowing for days and days. Abby is such a great technician with gifted hands!

"Above expectation"

Reviewed on 10/29/2018
5 / 5

I received the best massage ever. The spa is beautiful and relaxing and I felt very pampered from the moment I walked in until I left. I highly recommend.

"Relaxing Thursday in Rehoboth"

Reviewed on 10/26/2018
5 / 5

Thanks for your wonderful service. From the phone call to checkout it was a pleasure to be at Avenue Day Spa. Look forward to returning!

"Professional"

Reviewed on 10/25/2018
5 / 5

As usual, the experience was relaxing, professional and customer focused.

"One of the best facials I’ve ever had!"

Reviewed on 10/24/2018
5 / 5

I've had massages at the Avenue Inn but this is the first time I tried their facial. What a fabulous experience! They use the Eminence line of products which contains organic all natural ingredients. The esthetician was very knowledgeable in guiding me with the choices of products best for my skin type. She was very adept in performing the actual facial massage and the accompanying arm, neck, shoulder, foot massages. It seems like there were many more steps than other facials I've received. Overall a great experience in a very serene setting. I signed up for their spa membership. Definitely recommend this place!

"Great experience"

Reviewed on 10/22/2018
5 / 5

Avenue Apothecary and Spa had a pleasant, peaceful and clean atmosphere. Staff was very pleasant and attentive. We had massages and a facial and both were wonderful. The Technicians were kind, thorough and knowledgeable. Thank you for a great experience. Anne

"Girls day out"

Reviewed on 10/20/2018
5 / 5

No better way to spend an afternoon than at the spa!

"Facial today"

Reviewed on 10/19/2018
5 / 5

Wonderful as always! Thank you so much Abigail ☺️

"Great atmosphere and massage!"

Reviewed on 10/18/2018
5 / 5

I love getting spa services here. They have great amenities and I leave feeling so relaxed! Well worth the trip!

"Everyone here is calm and quiet"

Reviewed on 10/18/2018
5 / 5

So you're ready for you treatment from the moment you check in. Alice gave me a GREAT facial, my skin glowed for the next several days and hasn't looked so clean in ages.

"Wonderful Beach Spa"

Reviewed on 10/14/2018
5 / 5

Total spa experience in such a compact boutique setting. Masseuse was excellent- transported to bliss in 90 minutes

"Lovely couples massage and pedi"

Reviewed on 10/11/2018
5 / 5

My friend and I enjoyed a 60 minute couples massage and pedi. The decor and ambiance of the spa is beautiful and relaxing. We enjoyed tea, the lovely scents and calming music. The services were delivered professionally and made us feel pampered. We look forward to visiting again.

"Love this Spa, Abby is awesome!"

Reviewed on 10/11/2018
5 / 5

Abby is one of the best massage therapists I’ve ever used! Not only does she give an excellent massage, she is kind and caring.

"Wonderful!"

Reviewed on 10/10/2018
5 / 5

Massages here are always so relaxing. Highlight of our vacation.

"Perfect Sunday morning"

Reviewed on 10/09/2018
5 / 5

I can say that again, Avenue Apothecary 4 Spa, was top notch. Spent a fantastic Sunday morning having the best facial. I have been to a lot of spas and I still feel that AAS has the best spa experience! I would HIGHLY recommend....

"very relaxing"

Reviewed on 10/08/2018
5 / 5

Dawn does great work

Close

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly.

Get More Information