Rehoboth Beach DE | Avenue Apothecary & Spa Logo
302.227.5649

Reviews

"Katherine – Custom Herbal Therapeutic Massage"

Reviewed on 09/20/2021
/ 5

I've been seeing Katherine for years & I am never disappointed. She is awesome and I always feel like she really cares about me. The spa is relaxing & gentle. - Sally M. visited 9/18/21

"Alex – Custom Herbal Therapeutic Massage"

Reviewed on 09/20/2021
/ 5

Excellent pressure - fantastic massage - I will definitely schedule with Alex again! - Julie S. visited 9/19/21

"Brooklyn – Gel Manicure & Spa Pedicure"

Reviewed on 09/20/2021
/ 5

Brooklyn did an amazing job. She was so careful to remove old gel from a previous salon without damaging my nails. I chose a bright nail color and she took time to be sure the new gel was applied perfectly. Excellent service & such a sweet person. - Cathy W. visited 9/19/21

"Brenna – Age Corrective Facial"

Reviewed on 09/20/2021
/ 5

Best facial ever! Brenna is fun to be with and a true professional in taking care of my skin. - Sally C. visited 9/10/21

"Abigail – Alpine Arnica Deep Tissue Massage"

Reviewed on 09/20/2021
/ 5

Abigail was incredible. I am so pleased with my experience from check-in to check-out. Abigail was fantastic, kind, knowledgable and very talented. She paid great attention to all of my most pained spots. I am so grateful to have found you & look forward to my next visit. - Eleanor K. visited 9/7/21

"Abigail F. – Slow Beauty Manicure & Pedicure"

Reviewed on 02/02/2021
/ 5

The impeccable service begins from the moment you are greeted and remains throughout the personalized treatments. Abigail's knowledge and competent skills are complimented by Jessica's product recommendations and informative posts. As a spa member I continue to enjoy the benefits of relaxation and restoration while learning new paths towards wellbeing. I'm grateful for this amazing treasure in our community. - Louise Markland visited 1/22/21

"Angel J. – 60 minute Deluxe Couples Massage"

Reviewed on 02/02/2021
/ 5

Absolutely amazing. My first massage was an incredible experience. - June Barlow visited 1/19/21

"Brenna F. – Pure Forest Facial"

Reviewed on 02/02/2021
/ 5

Amazing! Able to give great recommendations based on skin analysis. She directed the service based on my concerns. I have full comfort in the spa's efforts to keep clients safe - allowed it to be a perfect experience! - Jean Ann Yaccino visited 1/24/21

"Phyllica B. – 60 minute Custom Therapeutic Massage"

Reviewed on 02/02/2021
/ 5

Amazing!! The massage was wonderful and the staff was so welcoming. Thank you thank you! Will be making a trip back soon! - Gillian Silbiger visited 1/15/21

"Ryan W. – 60 minute Custom Therapeutic Massage"

Reviewed on 02/02/2021
/ 5

He was so fantastic! Very relaxed and worked parts of my back I didn't even know needed help. Definitely will ask for him as my massage therapist again! Thanks again! - Alex Roberts visited 1/22/21

"Katherine & Kim – Traditional Couples Massage (60 minutes)"

Reviewed on 11/17/2020
/ 5

Katherine and Kim were amazing! We had a couples massage and they were both professional & personable. The spa was incredibly clean and welcoming. We felt safe and comfortable with the COVID precautions. Thanks again Katherine and Kim - we will definitely be back. A five star experience! - Kevin V. visited 11/11/2020

"Milica R. – Slow Beauty Spa Pedicure"

Reviewed on 11/17/2020
/ 5

A fantastic pedicure - relaxed and pretty! - Linda C. visited 11/01/2020

"Skye S. – Prenatal Rest & Renewal Treatment"

Reviewed on 11/17/2020
/ 5

Great massage! Thank you Skye! - Ashley S. visited 11/16/2020

"Abigail F. – Instantly Radiant Mangosteen Facial"

Reviewed on 11/17/2020
/ 5

She was excellent! Very professional and thorough. I can't wait to recommend her to my family & friends. - Molli G. visited 11/2/2020

"Ana S. – Slow Beauty Spa Pedicure"

Reviewed on 11/17/2020
/ 5

Anamarija was a competent, friendly and knowledgeable service provider - 5 stars. - Kay K. visited 11/07/2020

"Angel J. – Therapeutic Massage (60 minutes)"

Reviewed on 11/17/2020
/ 5

Great massage! So nice and I felt completely safe. Professional and accommodating!!! - Mary M. visited 11/10/2020

"Brenna F. – Arctic Berry Peptide Facial"

Reviewed on 11/17/2020
/ 5

Excellent facial! Very sweet person, too! - Amy L. visited 11/05/2020

"Dawn K. – Therapeutic Massage (60 minutes)"

Reviewed on 11/17/2020
/ 5

Always exceptional service from the entire staff - but I confess, Dawn is the best part of every visit. She is very accommodating and something like a body whisperer - she uses just the right amount of pressure to massage my aches & pains away. I am blessed by her gifted hands each visit. - Tish D. visited 11/7/2020

"90 minute Prenatal Massage"

Reviewed on 08/30/2020
5 / 5

I love the Avenue Apothecary & Spa and have been here for several massages! Today was a prenatal massage and Dawn made it very relaxing & comfortable. She listened when I mentioned my needy areas and delivered great results! I feel wonderful. I will be back this pregnancy!

"Rest Massage"

Reviewed on 08/30/2020
5 / 5

Skye was amazing! This was the best massage I've ever gotten. I will for sure being going back. She was very professional and you can tell she loves her job. She was very knowledgeable with the products and helped me find something that would suit me. I would recommend this spa to anyone!

"Reflexology"

Reviewed on 08/28/2020
5 / 5

Will definitely be back. Angel was the best!

"Slow Beauty Manicure"

Reviewed on 08/28/2020
5 / 5

Great manicure & so professional!

"Slow Beauty Spa Pedicure with Milica"

Reviewed on 08/23/2020
5 / 5

Fabulous pedicure! Worth every penny and more! Attentive, professional & friendly.

"Membership"

Reviewed on 08/15/2020
5 / 5

Wonderful, as always. Joining their membership program is a great idea!

"Age Corrective Facial"

Reviewed on 08/15/2020
5 / 5

Brenna does an excellent facial. My face looked and felt wonderful! She's friendly and personable and I will ask to see her again.

"90 minute massage"

Reviewed on 08/13/2020
5 / 5

Katherine gave me the best treatment session I've ever had! Such amazing care & technique. Best, best, best - thank you again!

"Birthday Cake Body Treatment"

Reviewed on 08/09/2020
5 / 5

Mariana is amazing! Her massage technique is well above average. She was able to work out a lot of my tension knots. She was very kind and explained everything thoroughly, as I had never had a body scrub before. I experienced total relaxation with her, so I will definitely return!

"Slow Beauty Pedicure"

Reviewed on 08/01/2020
5 / 5

Anamarija was professional & friendly. My nails look perfect and my feet & toes feel great! I very much appreciate all the protective protocols Avenue Apothecary & Spa has implemented to keep clients and staff safe. Looking forward to another pedicure & more!

"Review"

Reviewed on 12/27/2018
5 / 5

I had a wonderful experience, as always! My massage and my facial were both fantastic. I look forward to my next visit.

"Amazing!"

Reviewed on 12/24/2018
5 / 5

Thank you for another great and relaxing experience. Dawn is just amazing and always makes me feel so welcome and relaxed. Beautiful spa!

"Love this place!!!"

Reviewed on 12/23/2018
5 / 5

From check in through check out I love coming here. Merry Christmas!!!

"lovin me day"

Reviewed on 12/22/2018
5 / 5

Thank you 1st to my daughter Angela Gaskill who got me a manicure, while i was there i decided to join her in getting a pedicure, which I might add was the first time i has either. your staff was/is superb, they treated ne like i was a queen B. I will most definitely be returning. thank you

"Excellent"

Reviewed on 12/22/2018
5 / 5

Professional environment. Friendly staff. Very clean and smells amazing! Fourth massage here. Second time visiting Mariana! Best massage both times!

"In need of a massage !"

Reviewed on 12/17/2018
5 / 5

The Avenue was just what I needed from a muscle relaxation standpoint . I'm getting older along with still working out . This is leading too tense and sore shoulders . Can't tell how great this treatment was ! Thanks and I'll be back .

"Sandy Spangler"

Reviewed on 12/08/2018
5 / 5

Great massages after running the Rehoboth Beach Half Marathon! Perfect day at the beach!

"Sandy & Steve Spangler"

Reviewed on 12/08/2018
5 / 5

Great massages after running the Rehoboth Beach Half Marathon! Perfect day at the beach!

"Super"

Reviewed on 12/03/2018
5 / 5

Super visit in every way possible.

"Spaaaa……."

Reviewed on 12/02/2018
5 / 5

My girlfriend and I go to the Avenue Apothecary & Spa every year. The services are professional and relaxing, as is the spa environment.

"Great Deep Tissue Massage"

Reviewed on 12/02/2018
5 / 5

Spa was clean and staff was friendly. Massage was wonderful!

"Super pedicure"

Reviewed on 11/28/2018
5 / 5

Excellent

"New Feet"

Reviewed on 11/28/2018
5 / 5

"massage"

Reviewed on 11/28/2018
5 / 5

very good

"Great Experience"

Reviewed on 11/27/2018
5 / 5

I love the ambiance at the spa and how welcoming and accommodating everyone is. My experience with my therapist was excellent and I am looking forward to my next appointment. My sister got a facial and was very pleased as well. I highly recommend.

"Massage"

Reviewed on 11/27/2018
5 / 5

It was a great massage. I would highly recommend the avenue.

"More than a massage"

Reviewed on 11/27/2018
5 / 5

Wonderful, serene experience with truly amazing, professional massage therapists. Always feel rejuvenated and satisfied with the services.

"First timer"

Reviewed on 11/26/2018
5 / 5

The space was surprisingly peaceful and had an amazing spa feel considering it was right off the main drag in Rehoboth Beach. They allowed ample time to get settled, even offered a nice glass of wine which was much needed after family Thanksgiving craziness. My friend and I did the couples massage and the therapists were very personable and professional. It did feel a bit rushed, but maybe just because I was sad for it to be over so soon!! My tech even said I needed a 90 minute massage not just an hour, but doesn't everyone?! I was hoping for more time to chill and maybe a post massage glass of wine too, but we were shown to the boutique and then out the door. I'm sure if I'd insisted on some more lounge time they would have complied. I felt the prices were adequate and all in all I would say that my experience was satisfactory. I hope to return soon! Thank you!

"Excellence"

Reviewed on 11/25/2018
5 / 5

Best services in Rehoboth.

"Great massage"

Reviewed on 11/25/2018
5 / 5

Love this spa! All services received to date have been fabulous. It's a must visit!

"AWESOME"

Reviewed on 11/24/2018
5 / 5

My experience was very nice and relaxing

"Excellent"

Reviewed on 11/24/2018
5 / 5

I brought seven family members for services to the spa on Black Friday. We were very pleased with our massages, facial and mani/pedi. I visit the spa several times a year, as I live here. This is our second year in a row to visit the spa as a family group of women. We will definitely continue this tradition as part of our Thanksgiving holiday. The $20.00 certificates are an added bonus for all.

"Geoff boyd massage 11/23/2018"

Reviewed on 11/23/2018
5 / 5

I have had approximately 30 massages; including several at the Avenue. The vast majority of these have been from female massage therapists at my specific request. Abagail provided a massage for me this morning and was one of the best massage therapists to have worked on me to date. I am 6 foot 2 inches and 207 pounds at 71 years of age and have spinal dgeneration, a pacemaker, an abdominal aneurysm and other medical issues all of which Abagail took into consideration in her therapeutic massage. I wil request her as a therapist the next time we stay at the avenue

"Facial"

Reviewed on 11/19/2018
5 / 5

The best!

"Facial Review"

Reviewed on 11/19/2018
5 / 5

Empress was amazing. She is truly gifted!

"Simply the Best!!!"

Reviewed on 11/19/2018
5 / 5

Now that I've had the Avenue Apothecary & Spa experience, I won't go anywhere else for my spa services. The products are top of the line and leave my skin glowing for days and days. Abby is such a great technician with gifted hands!

"Above expectation"

Reviewed on 10/29/2018
5 / 5

I received the best massage ever. The spa is beautiful and relaxing and I felt very pampered from the moment I walked in until I left. I highly recommend.

"Relaxing Thursday in Rehoboth"

Reviewed on 10/26/2018
5 / 5

Thanks for your wonderful service. From the phone call to checkout it was a pleasure to be at Avenue Day Spa. Look forward to returning!

"Professional"

Reviewed on 10/25/2018
5 / 5

As usual, the experience was relaxing, professional and customer focused.

"One of the best facials I’ve ever had!"

Reviewed on 10/24/2018
5 / 5

I've had massages at the Avenue Inn but this is the first time I tried their facial. What a fabulous experience! They use the Eminence line of products which contains organic all natural ingredients. The esthetician was very knowledgeable in guiding me with the choices of products best for my skin type. She was very adept in performing the actual facial massage and the accompanying arm, neck, shoulder, foot massages. It seems like there were many more steps than other facials I've received. Overall a great experience in a very serene setting. I signed up for their spa membership. Definitely recommend this place!

"Great experience"

Reviewed on 10/22/2018
5 / 5

Avenue Apothecary and Spa had a pleasant, peaceful and clean atmosphere. Staff was very pleasant and attentive. We had massages and a facial and both were wonderful. The Technicians were kind, thorough and knowledgeable. Thank you for a great experience. Anne

"Girls day out"

Reviewed on 10/20/2018
5 / 5

No better way to spend an afternoon than at the spa!

"Facial today"

Reviewed on 10/19/2018
5 / 5

Wonderful as always! Thank you so much Abigail ☺️

"Everyone here is calm and quiet"

Reviewed on 10/18/2018
5 / 5

So you're ready for you treatment from the moment you check in. Alice gave me a GREAT facial, my skin glowed for the next several days and hasn't looked so clean in ages.

"Great atmosphere and massage!"

Reviewed on 10/18/2018
5 / 5

I love getting spa services here. They have great amenities and I leave feeling so relaxed! Well worth the trip!

"Wonderful Beach Spa"

Reviewed on 10/14/2018
5 / 5

Total spa experience in such a compact boutique setting. Masseuse was excellent- transported to bliss in 90 minutes

"Lovely couples massage and pedi"

Reviewed on 10/11/2018
5 / 5

My friend and I enjoyed a 60 minute couples massage and pedi. The decor and ambiance of the spa is beautiful and relaxing. We enjoyed tea, the lovely scents and calming music. The services were delivered professionally and made us feel pampered. We look forward to visiting again.

"Love this Spa, Abby is awesome!"

Reviewed on 10/11/2018
5 / 5

Abby is one of the best massage therapists I’ve ever used! Not only does she give an excellent massage, she is kind and caring.

"Wonderful!"

Reviewed on 10/10/2018
5 / 5

Massages here are always so relaxing. Highlight of our vacation.

"Perfect Sunday morning"

Reviewed on 10/09/2018
5 / 5

I can say that again, Avenue Apothecary 4 Spa, was top notch. Spent a fantastic Sunday morning having the best facial. I have been to a lot of spas and I still feel that AAS has the best spa experience! I would HIGHLY recommend....

"very relaxing"

Reviewed on 10/08/2018
5 / 5

Dawn does great work

"Wonderful Facials"

Reviewed on 10/07/2018
5 / 5

If you need an amazing Facial that fits your needs, ask for Empress! I have very sensitive skin and she always knows what to do to make my 66 year old skin looking youthful again!

"Manicure"

Reviewed on 10/07/2018
5 / 5

Always a good experience at Avenue Day Spa. Melania [did I spell it correcly?] gives an excellent manicure.

"Awesome"

Reviewed on 10/06/2018
5 / 5

"Best service ever!"

Reviewed on 10/06/2018
5 / 5

Best spa at the beach!

"Quick Mail job"

Reviewed on 10/06/2018
4 / 5

Great experience.... very accommodating!

"Great relaxing massage"

Reviewed on 10/05/2018
5 / 5

Alice was wonderful, perfect massage!

"Beach like experience"

Reviewed on 09/25/2018
5 / 5

The overall experience reflects the serenity of the beach itself. nicely done.

"Wonderful Spa and Staff"

Reviewed on 09/21/2018
5 / 5

Bretta was great! She focused on areas (back of knee caps) that have never been massaged before. She was wonderful and the atmosphere was very relaxing too.

"Best Massage!"

Reviewed on 09/19/2018
5 / 5

I recently received a 90 minute hot stone massage. This was not my first hot stone massage but by far the best. The massage therapist's name was Mariana and she did an excellent job. Not only on providing an awesome massage but a very much needed and relaxing environment. This was my second experience here. Very clean professional business would highly recommend and will be back.

"Fabulous facial and body scrub!!!"

Reviewed on 09/19/2018
5 / 5

Quiet and peaceful, to put you in a wonderful “zone”. Very courteous and professional. I go to this spa every time I’m in Rehoboth, and their spa is the one I compare all others to. So far, I haven’t found one that has a total experience as good as this one!

"Great place"

Reviewed on 09/19/2018
5 / 5

All ways accommodating. wonderfull staff. would recomend highly. thank you for making my vacation perfect

"Awesome Retreat"

Reviewed on 09/17/2018
5 / 5

Fantastic massage! So relaxing. My girlfriends and I felt like we slipped away into an alternate universe for a few hours. Just what we needed!

"90 minute herbal massage"

Reviewed on 09/14/2018
5 / 5

Alice was just fantastic! She made my experience a real treat. She truly has a gift. I'll recommend her to friends!!

"Fabulous Facial & Massage"

Reviewed on 09/13/2018
5 / 5

I feel like a new person (and look like one) after a caring & thorough facial w/awesome techniques & quality products. My massage took away my tension & sore calfs & one of the best I've experienced. Thank you for an incredible experience!

"massage"

Reviewed on 09/13/2018
5 / 5

It was wonderful. I felt very relaxed and rejuvenated after my massage. Thank you!

"Facial"

Reviewed on 09/13/2018
5 / 5

Thank you Abby for a fantastic 90 minutes of relaxation ,facial and massage. I felt like new person.

"Always a pleasure"

Reviewed on 09/12/2018
5 / 5

I have been going to Avenue Apothecary & Spa for many years now. Recently, I became a monthly devotee and am never disappointed. Recently had a two hour facial and it was the perfect cleanse for my summer skin. I am now prepared to face the fall (pun not intended!) with glowing skin. The esthetician's are all highly qualified and well versed in skin care. I highly recommend Avenue Apothecary & Spa.

"Top notch professional services"

Reviewed on 09/11/2018
5 / 5

Abby always performs a top notch service. My massage was excellent and just what I needed for my health challenges. This spa is professional from the front desk to the service providers. The organic products that are used are excellent and they have a great selection to purchase.

"Massage and mani pedi were both amazing!"

Reviewed on 09/09/2018
5 / 5

"Great service"

Reviewed on 09/09/2018
5 / 5

Great misuse. Friendly staff. Reasonably priced for any beach/high income tourist location. I would recommend it to others.

"Couples massage"

Reviewed on 09/09/2018
5 / 5

Extraordinary and very relaxing.

"Best facial ever!"

Reviewed on 09/08/2018
5 / 5

I glowed after! SC

"really great"

Reviewed on 09/07/2018
5 / 5

We routinely go to the Avenue Spa for massages and manicures/pedicures. The services are excellent

"Mani and Pedi"

Reviewed on 09/05/2018
5 / 5

Excellent service as always. Really enjoyed my time with Abagail and left with a wonderful mani and pedi. Always a relaxing time.

"Mani and pedi"

Reviewed on 09/05/2018
5 / 5

Excellent service as always. Really enjoyed my time with Abagail and left with a wonderful mani and pedi. Always a relaxing time.

"Therapeutic massage with some good ad…"

Reviewed on 09/03/2018
5 / 5

I requested work to ease some very tight muscles and I got that and more. The therapist was specific and thorough. She provided good general advice and recommended some helpful products. The desk staff was helpful too.

"Very good"

Reviewed on 09/03/2018
5 / 5

It was a very nice experience & I would definitely return. Thank you!

"Wonderful Experience!"

Reviewed on 09/03/2018
5 / 5

Dawn is amazing - highly recommend!

"Harry"

Reviewed on 09/01/2018
5 / 5

GREAT * GREAT ** GREAT ***

"Fab massage"

Reviewed on 08/28/2018
5 / 5

Sheila was extremely good. Would highly recommend her.

Close

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly.

Get More Information